Advice and representation

Legal advice and representation in matters of intellectual property law, according to our view, are not limited to filing and obtaining of intellectual property rights. We are committed to consulting and representation made of one piece.


The patent attorney's work begins, well before the filing and obtaining of intellectual property rights, by the analysis and the understanding of both your company's situation and your specific projects. It continues with the elaboration and submission of a proposal of an appropriate, tailored solution. And it leads, via the discussion and optimization of the proposed solution in collaboration with the client, by involving the diverse interests and conditions on the part of the client, to the objective of a strategic orientation of your company with regard to its intellectual property. The acquisition, enforcement, and possibly defense of your intellectual property rights is thus harmoniously embedded in a broader overall concept. Depending on the constellation, the patent attorney's activities also may extend far beyond these steps, such as to comprise for instance assistance in the framework of licensing negotiations or of litigation.

You look for such advice in all matters of your intellectual property? Then you will be fine with us!

Representation in front of the competent authorities

We hold powers of representation in front of all public authorities in Switzerland which are competent in the field of intellectual property as well as in front of supranationally operating, competent institutions in Europe, especially before the corresponding patent and trademark offices and the competent courts. This applies particularly to the IGE (Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property / Bern), the EPO (European Patent Office / Munich), the WIPO (World Intellectual Property Organization / Geneva) and the Swiss Federal Patent Court (St. Gall). For intellectual property rights outside Europe we have an extensive network of local cooperation partners.

You may therefore rely on us in all your matters related to intellectual property rights!

Training and support of your organization

You want to be able to judge the services offered to you from various sides on your own, on a solid basis? You want to raise awareness amongst your staff in matters relating to intellectual property, to train your employees in this respect, as well as to strengthen your company by internal knowledge in this sector? You want to improve the processes in your company as regards the identification of potential - and the administration as well as the exploitation of existing intellectual property rights?

On request, we carry out lectures and presentations, seminars, and training sessions on your site in order to train your staff, to help you in optimising your administration in the area of intellectual property, and to facilitate cooperation between your company and the patent attorney. Know-how helps!

Legal fields

The activities of our law firm cover the entire spectrum of intellectual property law.


You have developed a new and innovative solution to a technical problem. Defining accurately and effectively the core of your solution in terms of the scope of protection of patent claims and proactively integrating alternative solutions right from the outset, to prevent attempts to circumvent your patent by potential competitors, requires technical expertise and profound knowledge of patent law, coupled with experience. That is what we do!

Utility models

You want protection for technical inventions that is administratively and procedurally easier to handle in comparison to patents. In many countries, this is feasible by means of utility models. Talk to us!


You want to protect the aesthetic design and arrangement of your products. Design law is the appropriate legal remedy. We are at your disposal in this respect!


You want to effectively communicate to the public the origin and/or names of your products and have these solidly adhere to memory. Trademarks are the legal remedy for this purpose. Ask for our advice!

Related fields of law and general range of services

You have to settle matters in the context of copyright or competition law, would like to register a domain name for your internet site, or would like to perform a trademark - or patent search. You wished to prepare an independent expertise for instance with regard to a potential infringement of intellectual property rights, or need to settle disputes and infringement cases with third parties or possibly are obliged to terminate these in court. You have questions about employee inventions, respectively wished general information on the ownership of inventions. You seek advice in negotiations, whether in terms of licenses of your - or foreign intellectual property rights or the like, or need advice on other matters relating to intellectual property law. Contact us!

Technical fields

The activities of our firm, in particular in the field of patents, cover a very broad technical practice area. Except for specific cases of inventions in the field of organic chemistry, biology, and genetic engineering, for which we will gladly refer you to suitable cooperation partners, we should in general be the adequate partner for you.

Thanks to many years of experience we are in particular specialists for inventions in the following technical fields.


General physics, optics, laser technology, solid state - and semiconductor physics, thermodynamics, vacuum technology, cryogenics, electrodynamics, applications of quantum physics, etc.

Medical technology

General medical equipment, imaging techniques and equipment, dialysis, dental technology, etc.


General mechanics, precision engineering, in particular watch industry, sports equipment, etc.

Mechanical engineering and machines

General machinery and mechanical engineering, automation technology, etc.

Automotive engineering

Motor vehicle engineering, aviation technology, engine technology, braking systems, control elements and steering technology, etc.

Printing technology and paper manufacturing

Printing machines, printing processes, winding machines, paper rolling machines, etc.

Power engineering and technologies related to generation of energy

Generator technology, transformation technology, wind - and solar power devices, geothermal plants, thermal power plants, heat pumps, heat exchangers, etc.

Electrical engineering

Measurement -, regulation - and control technology, low - and high frequency engineering, sensor technology, analog and digital circuit technology, telecommunications, etc.

Information technology

Computer, computer-implemented inventions, software, software-implemented methods, etc.

Communication technology

Communication networks and - protocols, encryption - and authentication methods, audio - and video encoding, digital signal processing, etc.

We would be happy to provide you with further information and look forward to hearing from you!

Conseils et représentation

Le rôle du conseil en propriété intellectuelle ne se résume pas, à notre point de vue, au dépôt et à l'obtention des droits de propriété intellectuelle. Nous nous efforçons de conseiller nos clients et de les représenter auprès des instances compétentes de façon intégrée.

Conseils

L'activité de conseil en brevet commence, bien avant le dépôt et l'obtention des droits de propriété intellectuelle, par l'analyse et la compréhension à la fois de la situation de votre entreprise et de votre projet concret. Elle continue par l'élaboration et la soumission d'une proposition de solution sur mesure. Et elle mène, en passant par la discussion et l'optimisation de cette proposition en collaboration étroite avec le client, en tenant compte de ses différents intérêts et contraintes, vers la mise au point d'une orientation stratégique de votre entreprise à l'égard de sa propriété intellectuelle. L'obtention, l'enforcement, et éventuellement la défense de vos droits sont donc situées dans un concept plus large. Selon le cas, l'activité de conseil en brevet peut également s'étendre bien au-delà de ces mesures, par exemple dans le cadre de négociations de licences ou en cas de litiges.

Vous cherchez de tels conseils dans toutes vos affaires de propriété intellectuelle? Contactez nous!

Représentation devant les autorités compétentes

Nous sommes habilités devant toutes les institutions étatiques compétantes en matière de propriété intellectuelle en Suisse ainsi que devant des institutions supranationales compétantes en Europe, en particulier devant les offices de brevets et de marques correspondants et les tribunaux compétants. Ceci s'applique en particulier à l'IFPI (Institut Fédéral de la Propriété Intellectuelle / Berne), l'OEB (Office Européen des Brevets / Munich), l'OMPI (Organisation Mondiale de la Propriété Intellectuelle / Genève) et le Tribunal Fédéral des Brevets (St. Gall). Pour l'obtention des droits en dehors de l'Europe, nous disposons d'un réseau élaboré de confrères locaux.

Vous pouvez donc vous appuyer sur nous en ce qui concerne toutes vos affaires en matière de propriété intellectuelle !

Formation et soutien à votre organisation

Vous voulez pouvoir juger par vous-mêmes, sur la base d'un fondement solide, des services qui vous sont offerts de différents cotés? Vous voulez sensibiliser et former votre personnel en matière de propriété intellectuelle et renforcer votre entreprise par l'intermédiaire de connaissances en interne dans ce secteur? Vous voulez améliorer l'organisation de votre entreprise en ce qui concerne l'identification de droits de propriété intellectuelle potentiels ainsi que l'administration et l'utilisation de droits de propriété intellectuelle existants?

Nous proposons, en fonction de vos souhaits, des conférences, des séminaires et des sessions de formation pour vous aider dans votre organisation dans le domaine de la propriété intellectuelle et faciliter la coopération entre votre entreprise et le conseil en propriété intellectuelle. Le savoir-faire aide!

Domaines juridiques

L'activité de notre cabinet couvre l'ensemble du droit de la propriété intellectuelle.

Brevets

Vous avez développé une solution nouvelle et innovante à un problème technique. Définir de façon précise et efficace le coeur de votre solution à travers la portée de protection des revendications d'un brevet et englober dès le départ des solutions alternatives de manière perspicace pour empêcher des essais de contournement par des concurrents potentiels nécessite de l'expertise technique et du savoir-faire de la part du conseil en brevets, combiné à l'expérience. Nous le réalisons!

Modèles d'utilité

Vous voulez une protection plus facile d'un point de vue administratif et procédural que le dépôt d'un brevet pour vos inventions techniques. Dans de nombreux pays cela est possible au moyen de modèles d'utilité. Parlez-nous en!

Designs / Dessins et modèles industriels

Vous voulez protéger l'esthétique de vos produits. Le dessin industriel, appelé en Suisse Design, est la solution appropriée. Nous sommes à votre disposition!

Marques

Vous voulez communiquer l'origine de vos produits et/ou leurs noms de façon marquante au public et les ancrer dans sa mémoire. C'est alors le droit des marques sur lequel devrait porter votre choix. Demandez-nous conseils à ce sujet!

Domaines connexes du droit et portée générale des services

Vous avez des affaires à régler dans le domaine du droit d'auteur ou de la concurrence, vous souhaiteriez enregistrer un nom de domaine pour votre site internet, ou vous voulez faire effectuer une recherche de marques ou de brevets. Vous voudriez disposer d'une expertise indépendante, par exemple par rapport à une contrefaçon supposée d'un droit de propriété intellectuelle, ou vous devez resoudre des différends et des litiges avec des tiers voire les terminer, le cas échéant, devant un tribunal. Vous avez des questions sur les inventions des salariés voire généralement en ce qui concerne le droit de propriété d'inventions. Vous avez besoin de conseils dans des négociations, que ce soit en termes de licences de vos droits ou de droits étrangers ou similaires, ou vous avez besoin de conseils sur d'autres sujets relatifs au droit de la propriété intellectuelle. Contactez-nous!

Domaines techniques

L'activité de notre cabinet, en particulier dans le domaine des brevets, couvre un champ très large de domaines techniques. Mise à part des cas particuliers d'inventions dans le domaine de la chimie organique, de la biologie et de la génétique, pour lesquelles nous vous dirigereons volontairement vers des partenaires compétents, nous devrions être en mesure de répondre à vos attentes.

Grâce à des années d'expérience, nous sommes en particulier spécialisés pour des inventions dans les domaines techniques suivants.

Physique

Physique générale, optique, technologie laser, physique des semiconducteurs et des états solides, thermodynamique, technologie du vide, cryogénie, électrodynamique, applications de la physique quantique, etc.

Technologies médicales

Appareils médicales en général, dispositifs et procédés d'imagerie, appareils de dialyse, appareils et dispositifs dentaires, etc.

Mécanique

Mécanique générale, mécanique de précision, en particulier l'horlogérie, appareils sportifs, etc.

Génie mécanique

Génie mécanique général, automatisation, etc.

Techniques des transports

Technologie de l'automobile, technologie aéronautique, technologie des moteurs, systèmes de freinage, dispositifs de commande, etc.

Impression et fabrication de papier

Machines d'impression, procédés d'impression, appareils de laminage, machines de fabrication de papier à rouleau, etc.

Technologies de production et de valorisation d'énergie

Générateurs, transformateurs, centrales d'énergie éolienne et solaire, centrales géothermiques, centrales thermiques, pompes à chaleur, échangeurs de chaleur, etc.

Electricité

Techniques de mesure, de régulation et de contrôle, technologies de haute et basse fréquences, capteurs, circuits analogiques et numériques, télécommunication, etc.

Technologies de l'information

Ordinateurs, inventions mises en œuvre par ordinateur, logiciels, méthodes et procédés mis en œuvre par logiciel, etc.

Technologies de communication

Réseaux et protocoles de communication, procédé de cryptage et d'authentification, codage audio et vidéo, traitement numérique de signaux, etc.


Nous sommes à votre entière disposition pour de plus amples informations!