Our attorneys hold the powers of representation in front of all public authorities in Switzerland which are competent in the field of intellectual property as well as in front of supranationally operating, competent institutions in Europe, especially before the corresponding patent and trademark offices and the competent courts. This applies particularly to the IGE (Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property / Bern), the EPO (European Patent Office / Munich), the WIPO (World Intellectual Property Organization / Geneva) and the Swiss Federal Patent Court (St. Gall).

We are therefore entitled to represent you in all your matters related to intellectual property rights!

The founder of the firm, Dr. Thomas Sammer, owns a Ph.D. in physics and has acquired, through his work initially in fundamental research and since 2001 in the field of intellectual property, a broad knowledge and large wealth of experience both in science and technology as well as in law. He is entitled to carry the title “Swiss Patent Attorney” and is thus authorized to represent clients in front of all relevant national authorities. Admitted as a European Patent Attorney, he is also entitled to act before the EPO (European Patent Office) and the WIPO (World Intellectual Property Organization). He is fluent in English, French and German.

Dr. Jean-Alain Schulz is Swiss Patent Attorney as well as, since 1992, European Patent Attorney and is active for our firm as independent consultant. Born in Alsace and bilingual German-French, he is chemical engineer graduated at the faculty of chemistry of the University of Strasbourg (ENSCS). He began his career in scientific research, in particular in the field of protein structures. After his doctorate he turned to technology transfer, worked some time in industry at Elf Aquitaine and then specialized in intellectual property. In this framework, he has held several patent attorney positions within law firms in Switzerland, France and Germany. Next to his core activity which are patents in the fields of chemistry, pharmaceuticals and materials, he is an expert in design patents.

Administrative team

Intellectual property rights require an absolutely precise and well organized administration.

Therefore, we pay attention to ensure the support of well-trained and experienced administrative staff in our office. In particular, our team comprises qualified patent attorney assistants and paralegals, who are able to communicate ​​with you in at least two languages.

Technical draftsmen

For the realization of drawings for patents and designs as well as for any necessary editing of graphical representations of trademarks, we dispose of the support of a technical draftsman.

Your creations and the associated intellectual property rights therefore are, in every respect, in good hands in our law firm!

Conseils

Nos conseils sont habilités à représenter un tiers devant toutes les instances étatiques compétentes dans le domaine de la propriété intellectuelle en Suisse ainsi que devant des institutions compétentes en Europe dont l'activité est au niveau supranational, en particulier devant les offices des brevets et des marques correspondants ainsi que les tribunaux compétents. Cela concerne en particulier l'IFPI (Institut Fédéral pour la Propriété Intellectuelle / Berne), l'OEB (Office Européen des Brevets / Munich), l'OMPI (Organisation Mondiale de la Propriété Intellectuelle / Genève) et le Tribunal Fédéral des Brevets en Suisse (St. Gall).

Nous pouvons donc vous représenter dans toutes vos affaires de propriété intellectuelle!

Le fondateur du cabinet, Dr. Thomas Sammer, dispose d'un doctorat en physique et s'est forgé, par son activité d'abord dans la recherche fondamentale et, depuis 2001, dans le domaine de la propriété intellectuelle, un large savoir-faire et une solide expérience aussi bien d'un point de vue scientifique et technique que du point de vue juridique. Il est autorisé à porter le titre de «Conseil en Brevets Suisse», et peut ainsi vous représenter devant toutes les instances nationales compétentes. En tant que Mandataire agréé auprès de l'OEB (Office Européen des Brevets), il peut également vous représenter devant cette instance ainsi que devant l'OMPI (Organisation Mondiale pour la Propriété Intellectuelle). Il parle couramment le français, l'anglais et l'allemand.

Dr. Jean-Alain Schulz est conseil en propriété intellectuelle suisse ainsi que, depuis 1992, mandataire agréé auprès de l'OEB et travaille auprès de notre cabinet en tant que consultant indépendant. Né en Alsace et bilingue allemand-français, il est ingénieur chimiste issu de l'école nationale supérieure de chimie de Strasbourg (ENSCS). Il a consacré la première partie de sa carrière à la recherche scientifique, notamment dans le domaine des structures protéiques. Après son doctorat, il s'est tourné vers le transfert de technologies, a travaillé un temps pour Elf Aquitaine, puis s’est spécialisé en propriété industrielle. Par la suite, il a exercé pour le compte de plusieurs cabinets en Suisse, en France et en Allemagne. À côté de son cœur de métier, les brevets dans les domaines de la chimie, de la pharmacie et des matériaux, il est spécialiste dans le domaine des designs industriels.

Équipe administrative

Les titres de droit de la propriété intellectuelle nécessitent une administration absolument rigoureuse et exacte.

Nous accordons donc, dans notre cabinet, une grande importance à la formation et à l'expérience de nos collaborateurs. Notre équipe dispose en particulier d'employés qualifiés en matière du droit de la propriété intellectuelle qui peuvent communiquer avec vous au moins dans deux langues.

Dessinateur technique

Pour réaliser des dessins de brevet et de designs, ainsi que pour retravailler éventuellement des représentations graphiques de marques, nous disposons du soutien d'un dessinateur technique.


Vos créations et les droits de protection correspondants se trouvent donc chez nous, à tous égards, entre de bonnes mains!